IMG_3465

Not a Morning Person

I know I said that I’d only do this once, but I have made so many needed changes over the years, I thought it was only right to let everyone know what I am currently using. I still get asked often & to be honest, I find myself asking other women, that are a few years older than I, what’s working for them. I have tons of samples and lots of random products, that we as women want to try so, we pick up here & there, but we always go back to the basics, what we like or works for us. Creatures of habit, I guess. Here goes my updated list…

Skincare: I still like to cherry pick my products & use so many different things. For many years, I swore by Mary Kay, but then I got wrinkles and quit, but am trying their new line of TimeWise Repair™ Volu-Firm™ Set! This is their anti-aging products. I seem to be liking them for the most part, but I can’t I say that I love them. I use the MK Foaming Cleanser, Dermalogica Multi-Active toner, Love the – MK Lifting Serum, MK Day Cream Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 30*, & MK Eye Renewal Cream. OLAY Regenerating cream cleanser is always in the bathroom. Bare Minerals skincare extra firming neck cream. You don’t notice the effects when you’re using it, but really do when you don’t. Feel free to check my updated Pinterest Cosmetic page.

Cosmetics:

  • Skin Optimizer: Laura Geller Spackle
  • Concealer: Laura Geller Seamless Finish Cream Concealer Stick in Light and/or Bare Minerals Concealer powder.
  • Foundation: Laura Geller Take Cover Anti-Aging Foundation SPF 20 in Fair.
  • Pressed Powder: Laura Geller Powder Foundation, L’Oréal True Match Super Blendable W2 light ivory & W3 buff nude powder usually, among many others. I have some IT, but ?
  • Hydration Mist: Dermalogica antioxidant hydramist.
  • Blush: Clinique Heather pop or Laura Geller Blush-N-Brighten in lots of shades – Brulee Blush Apple Custard is one of my fav’s.
  • Brushes: I love Laura Geller. I do have many others, some over 25 years. Proper care, light wash in conditioning shampoo, reshape & let air dry.
  • Eyeliner/defining pencil: Starlooks Pro Luxe Longwear Eyeliner Pen. tarte skinny SmolderEYES Amazonian Clay.
  • Shadows: No7, Laura Geller, Clinique, & L’Oréal, still too many to list; love the neutrals.
  • Eye Brighteners: Mally’s Beauty Light Wand Eye Brightener.
  • Brows: Laura Geller or Revlon Brow Fantasy in dark blonde.
  • Mascara: Clinique high impact mascara, Great Lashes in Very Black and/or L’Oréal Million Lashes.
  • Lip Pencil: It Cosmetics YLBB in Blushing Nude, Bobbi Brown – tawny or Laura Geller in mostly nudes to chocolate shades.
  • Lipstick/Gloss: Too many to list here, favorites are Maybelline Warm Me Up 235, Dr. Denese Peach Lip Firm Gloss with SPF 15 and anything by L’Oréal.

Nail Enamel: rarely ever paint my nails, I love the clean, just buffed look.

Deodorant: Powder Fresh Ban.

Fragrance: I loved & used “PHILOSOPHY’s INNER GRACE FRAGRANCE, but it’s MIA. I use Bvlgari, but am wanting to try Narciso Rodriguez’s fragrance, just to see if it smells the same as Inner Grace. I hope they bring it back soon.

Hair care: L’Oréal Color Vibrancy Nourishing Shampoo & Conditioner, Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Smoothing Shampoo & Conditioner, Big Sexy Hair Root Pump, Nexxus Maxximum Extraordinary Hold Finishing Mist, BedHead: Maxxed-Out, Redken Cat Protein Reconstructing Treatment; among others.

Body care: St. Ives Body Wash Oatmeal and Shea Butter & Olay Ultra Moisture In-Shower Body Lotion.

That about sums it up for me. I’m always on the lookout for new product to try. I do hope you’ll share what you love with me.

Never go ugly! A woman needs to feel confident on the inside and beautiful on the outside. At every age! ~ me

PS: L’Oréal Paris – Biotherm – Cacharel – Dermablend – Garnier – Giorgio Armani Perfumes and Cosmetics – Kérastase – Kiehl’s Since 1851 – L’Oréal Professionnel – L’Oréal Technique – La Roche-Posay – Lancôme – Matrix – Maybelline New York – Mizani – Ralph Lauren Fragrances – Redken – Shu Uemura – Skinceuticals – Softsheen-Carson – Vichy – Viktor & Rolf Parfums are products that I love & are all L’Oréal Paris owned, so don’t be a cosmetic snob. Elf, Rimmel & other companies make wonderful products, don’t be afraid to give them all try. You may find you can’t live without one.

Have a beautiful day!

