As you all know my youngest son lives in an apartment in Cincinnati with 3 other people. I have nightmares about how clean his room really is. I had ask him last week who cleans the bathroom? When he replied he does, I shuttered. He isn’t the tidiest of fellow’s; I’ll be the first one to admit that.

I need to remind him to put some basic cleaning prompts in his new schedule app. Just copy & paste them from my Philosophy page.

I realize that the mundane tasks are where his IQ and street smarts butt heads. Now all you have to do is copy & paste each one into a task item and mark it off when you’ve completed it. It’s as simple as that.

  • Discard food in the freezer that’s past its prime.
  • Change your sheets.
  • Wash your shower curtain.
  • Wipe down tub & surround.
  • Mop the bathroom floor & clean the toilet. Replace the toilet bowl deodorizer.
  • Clean your oven. If its not self cleaning: remove the oven racks, turn the oven on to 550 degrees and leave it on for 3 hours. Turn it off, let it cool an wipe it out.
  • Wipe down your table & chairs.
  • Buy a new toothbrush, discard the old one or sterilize it, if you’ll need it to clean or paint with.
  • Call your mgr about changing furnace filters or do it yourself.
  • Check the oil in your car & see if it needs changed.

Don’t put it down… put it away!

I love ya son, but you need more than a little help in the repetitive and/or mundane task department. Just sayin’

All of us, in the glow of feeling we have pleased, want to do more to please. ~ William James

