I had asked Anthony to take me to New York to watch the ball drop this year, but he quickly vetoed that. So again, just like last year & several years before, we’ll be in bed by 9:00 p.m. Just not up to the late night antics I guess.

I was reviewing all of the news & reviews; the craziness that went on this past year. Pondering what the next one will hold for us. Thinking of those that won’t be with us in this new year. I’m trying not to be sad about any of it, when life altering things happen to me, I feel (good or bad) that its all part of God’s plan for my life.

My sister-in-law posted this little poem on Facebook this morning that summed it up for me.

I thought of you today, but that is nothing new. I thought about you yesterday, and days before that too.
I think of you in silence, I often speak your name. All I have are memories and a picture in a frame.
Your memory is a keepsake, from which I’ll never part. God has you in his arms. I have you in my heart.

I want to face each new day as an adventure, with hope & the promises of new things to come. I’ll continue to remember those that have gone on before. Respecting the past while embracing all that God has in-store for me this year. “Let us resolve to do the best we can with what we’ve got.” ~ William Feather

What are your plans? A party at a friend’s house? Watching New Year’s Rockin’ Eve on t.v.? Time Square in party hats? Tell us how you’ll be ringing in the new year tonight!

The measure of life is not its duration, but its donation. ~ Peter Marshall

