I’m excited, Tiger & Brandy will be in today, with my girl’s. I’ve got to switch them with Steven tonight (he’ll adjust). I have my baking table all set up so that I can finish the task of baking, so that tomorrow can be saved for the busyness that accompanies the day before Christmas. I’ll do whatever that can be done today (still have gifts to wrap). Tonight, we camp out under our Christmas tree in your sleeping bags (and the new pj’s I bought for the kids… sh). I’m going to savor the tree and its beautiful decorations and soak up the chance to create new Christmas traditions with my family.

Anthony (and when I say Anthony – I mean me) bought me a new Freetalk Conference webcam for Christmas. He always knows just what I want. I can’t decide if I want to wrap it and put it under the tree or go ahead and hook it up to talk to my sister Linda in Belgium tonight. Sure I could call her, but a face to face on Christmas day would be a gift in itself.

Are you doing any baking today? and if so what?

This is the urgency: Live! and have your blooming in the noise of the whirlwind. ~ Gwendolyn Brooks

