Christmas cards – do you make your own (with photos, etc.) or do you use standard cards? Have you sent your cards yet? Have you seen a decrease in the number of cards you receive due to the economy (I think we have)?

This year, I will admit that I was behind, so I only sent them to the people that sent them to me; only about 20 in all. Each year, I’ve cut back more and more, but this year will be the least that I have sent. I’m guessing that was the case with many of my relatives. However, both of my daughters sent picture cards, as did many of my nieces. I love those cards. I’m hoping this will become a tradition they keep. If the family picture works out this year, I may try and use it on my Christmas card for next year. Well see.

Tell us about your Christmas card situation!

If the writing is honest it cannot be separated from the man who wrote it. ~ Tennessee Williams

