Ute Vance Says:
September 25, 2011 at 9:45 pm e

Can you get in contact with me? I am new to the “finding family history” familytree thing. My mother-in-law died about 2 weeks ago. A cousin gave us a family tree after the funeral. I had always tried to get her to research the family. Her mother’s dad (her grandfather) was a Warren Adkins. The only thing she told us about him is that he was Indian, and that he was mean. He had given her a family book about the Indian heritage when she was little, but it burned in a house fire. Her grandfather and grandmother were married in Cabell County, WV, I think. His father’s name was Clayton Adkins. I believe that he may somehow fit into your family tree. Can you help.

Thank you so much, Ute

I wasn’t sure where you were going with this on my Stump page, but I’ll give you what I have:

Warren “William” Adkins
Birth Oct 1866 in Barboursville, Cabell, West Virginia, USA
Death 1962 in Guthrie, Logan, Oklahoma, USA

Known Spouses:
Rosie Byrd (1891 – 1889)
Barbara Ann Clounch (1868 – 1933)

Father:
Clayton S Adkins (1843 – 1925)
Mother:
Annie Elizabeth McCoy (1844 – 1909)

Grandparents:
Sherrod Adkins (1810 – 1880)
Abigail Johnson (1815 – 1880)

*Great-Grandparents:
Sherrod Adkins
Sarah Lucas

2x Great-Grandparents:
Jacob Harley
Mary Adkins

If you have anymore questions, please feel free to ask. About the Indian part. please see other posts.

Thanks as always and Welcome to the Family,
Sheila Jean Adkins Metcalf

If what you did yesterday seems big,  you haven’t done anything today. ~ Lou Holtz

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

*Cross-referenced with ladybeka Corsicana, Texas, USA
