re: Elizabeth Conley

I wanted to take a brief moment to apologize for not taking the time to post this sooner. I’ve had three vacations lined up, well my husband has anyway, and I’ve already taken two. That’s no excuse. I should have made the time.  Here is what I have:

I have 11 Elizabeth Conley’s on my family tree. I believe this is the one you have referred to:
Elizabeth Conley
Birth: 20 Jan 1812 in Lexington, Fayette, Kentucky, USA
Death: 25 May 1897 in Wayne, Lake, South Dakota, USA

Relationship to me: wife of 1st cousin 5x removed

Elizabeth Conley married Joseph Adkins
22 Apr 1832 in Morgan, Kentucky

Joseph Adkins
Birth: 1812 in Floyd, Kentucky
Death: 1844 in Carter, Kentucky

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

On my Family Tree, Joseph Adkins is listed as the son of Joseph and Susannah Adkins Adkins. The Joseph Adkins espoused to Susannah was believed to be the son of Jesse And Mary Adkins Adkins:
Joseph Adkins
Birth abt 1780 in Virginia
Death 8 Oct 1847 in Morgan, Kentucky

Brother
Bartlett Adkins as son of Jesse & Mary.
Birth abt 1775 in Virginia

Can you get a copy of these documents to confirm that he is in fact Moses’s son? I have 11 Moses Adkins; 6 Bartlett Adkins’ and 1 Bartholomew Adkins on my tree. I don’t seem to have them listed as a family or as an alternate.

Please do remember, that this is not an exact science, mistakes can and have made. Its our job to try and sort out the misinformation with the newly found facts. I have researched many Bartlett’s since they’re so closely related to my Morgan County, Kentucky Adkins line.

I’m not doubting her word, but it would help me immensely. I need to rule out any other alternatives.

Thanks as always and Welcome to the Family,
Sheila Jean Adkins Metcalf

When you start about family, about lineage and ancestry, you are talking about every person on earth. We all have it; it’s a great equalizer. ~ Alex Haley

