What social organizations or groups did your mother or grandmother belong to? Sewing circle, church group, fraternal benefit society or lodge? Describe her role in the group.

As I have mentioned before… my mother was a Missionary Lady for a number of years. They helped people in the community with food and clothing. They sponsored a number of missionaries to go to foreign countries. Help in many church and community projects, things like that.  She loved it and so did I.

My Grandma Phebie Reed Adkins was a member of a Women’s Group in Middletown, Ohio in which I have to admit, I have no idea what they did. Since it is still in existence today, I should probably ask someone.

Grandma Dorothy, shew… she belonged to everything. Too much to list.

And for the benefit of my children and grands my memberships include:

  • Garden Club
  • Hats
  • Historical Society
  • Former Daisy, Brownie and Girl Scout Leader
  • Former Missionary Lady

Vision without execution is daydreaming. ~ Bill Gates

