in Just Six Words? Six Word Memoirs – Can say it all! Was a segment done on a popular TV show. The idea grew out of the a literary legend that “that Ernest Hemingway was once challenged in a bar to write a story in only six words, a novel that would tell the whole story, and he wrote, ‘For sale: baby shoes, never worn.’ ”

If you know me, you know that I have an real love for Hemingway and his works. I decorated in his style and named my Café on the Zynga game Café World ” ‘Lil Sister’s,” because of his love for his little sister. So when I seen this I thought I want to play – but as you will see I’m not as creative as he – I’ll keep working on it:

Julia Lorraine Stump Adkins Ball (my mother) Hardworking mother who loved to cook.

Phebie Reed (my paternal grandma) Skinny Red Head. Nanny and Cook.

Elvia Mae Fugate Stump (my maternal grandma) Elegant and Tasteful. Died too soon.

Dorothy Ouida Gibbs Collier Perry Stump (my maternal step-grandma)  Social Grandmother. Uniquely Vibrant. Antique Dealer.

Jacqueline Ann Stump Craft Argo (maternal aunt) Romanticist with a definite wild side.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Write a six-word memoir tribute to one of your female ancestors.

