Most of you know that I spent a fortune on 5 years of piano and voice lessons for Mandy, she sings like an angel, but she never did master the piano. So I decided not to spend the monies on Steven piano lessons, just to repeat the process. He always wanted to play the guitar but never really tried. He does  own one should he decide to, later.

He loves to teach himself things that will increase his brain power like the time… He spent one entire year mastering juggling for that very cause, and I spent that year picking them up. And then one entire summer and now college classes learning Japanese to become… IDK??? (He claims they have the most advanced technology – and wants to be a part of it – maybe they do).

Who knows what he really wants to do with his life, and he is still young enough to change his mind, but I was really proud of him this week when he said he had taken up the piano, just for fun… JUST FOR FUN! I took a deep breathe and said, “Thank you, Lord!” He finally found a real hobby – (and that will still increase his brainpower). LOL

I spent many a long car ride with him as a child listening to classical music. Until the car trip, when my oldest grandson Craigie asked, “Grandma, what is that music… Tom & Jerry?” and I promptly replied, “Yes!” And that was that! He still listens to it, but I don’t have to.

Piano… It just may take the place of video games and that’s a good thing.

I think I should have no other mortal wants if I could always have plenty of music. It seems to infuse strength into my limbs and ideas into my brain. Life seems to go on without effort when I am filled with music. ~ George Eliot

