(306th in leap years) in the Gregorian calendar. There are 60 days remaining until the end of the year. Only 25 days left ’til Thanksgiving and 54 days ’til Christmas [53 ’til Christmas Eve – sh that’s when we open our gifts] and I can’t wait, I know that sounds strange with all the stresses we’re under at this time of the year, but for those of us [me] who truly remember what Thanksgiving and Christmas is all about, being thankful for the bountiful harvest the Lord has provided for us and the birth of our Lord and Savior, we’re excited.

I’m really looking forward to the upcoming holidays. It’s just such a wonderful time of the year, with decorations and lot’s of luncheons and dinner parties and the big Thanksgiving dinner. Yum…

But I wanted to remind myself [and my kids] why I’m thankful for all these things, then I saw this little quip on Facebook posted by my dear friend, Nancy Helms Penfield and thought it would be fun to do it here as well.  Every day this month until Thanksgiving, think of one thing that you are thankful for and post it as your comment.

“Today I am thankful for….

