Yesterday, as I sat doing nothing in our garage, Anthony’s aunt Bea from Oklahoma and her daughter Kathy from Anderson , Indiana just drove up our driveway. What a nice surprise?   I could not have been more thrilled. I’ve talked to Kathy Kircher, a Realtor from IN a few times over the phone, but this was the first time, I’ve got to meet her in person.

I was saddened to hear she lost her brother and then her nephew. Her nephew, only 19 years old was killed last month in Afghanistan. We sometimes forget they are still over there fighting but this really brings it home.

They only stayed about an hour and a half and swapped old stories of living in Apache Junction when they were young; about 34 years ago. And, how everyone was doing now. Chris was here and he could remember being 4 years old and falling into a cactus patch and them striping him down on a table and all the kids plucking him. LOL Anthony remembered the chicken fights and other old stories. A nice time was had by all.

I do hope they come again soon.

Best Wishes,
Sheila Jean Adkins Metcalf

